Managing Your Users

The Users section of the Control Panel allows you to manage your account and personal information. You can also invite others to become members of your site. Members of your site will be able to post content and see private posts intended for site members only.

Inviting Members To Your Site

To invite a member to your site, click on the Users menu link in the Control Panel and then Manage Members. This area will display a list all of your site's members.

To add/invite a new member, click on the Add a user to your site link in red. A new window will appear giving your the choice of finding an existing user or adding a new user. It is recommended that you first check to see already exists. To do so, begin typing the user's name and the auto-generated list of users and their email addresses will appear as you type. Select the person's name and then the 'Add' button.

If the user does not appear in the list, then click the + Add new user link and fill in the form with the user's information. In this case, you are creating a new user account for the person. The individual will be notified via email that you've requested that they be a member of your site.

Removing Membership

You can remove a user's membership from your site within the Manage Members area by selecting "Remove membership" for the corresponding member.

Admin Privileges For Your Members

The Manage Members area also allows you to grant administrative privileges to users. When users become members of your site, they are non-administrators by default. This means that they can post content to your site but do not have any access to the Control Panel. Thus they are restricted from all administrative site configuration.

You can grant administrative privileges to specific members. To do this, click "Make Administrator" for the corresponding member. Site administrators can access the Control Panel and have full administrative rights to your site.

You can also revoke administrative privileges from a member by selecting "Remove administrator status" for the corresponding member. The user will still retain membership to your site, but will not have full administrative privileges.